The Influence of La Liga

Spain a league a total of 20 teams to participate in the home and away system, a total of 38 rounds. A win is worth three points, a draw is worth one, and a negative is worth zero.

 Regarding the regulations on foreign players, there is no restriction on the registration of eu players. The so-called eu countries include Austria, Belgium, Denmark, the United Kingdom, Spain, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, the Netherlands, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal and Sweden. Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, members of the European free trade union (EFTA), also enjoy the same treatment as eu countries. All other countries are non-eu. La liga limits a team to three non-eu foreign aid nationals. However, due to the special relationship between Argentina and Spain at that time, many Argentine players have eu passports, so in the Spanish league is the most common foreign aid Argentina. It is worth noting that only real Madrid, Barcelona and athletic Bilbao have never been relegated to Serie A. The team of the year was created in 2005 as the FIFA team of the year.

In 2009, FIFA and the international professional footballers’ association (ipa) combined their best teams and renamed them FIFA/ipa best teams of the year. Before and after 2009, the selection of the team of the year was notoriously skewed. A total of eight teams of the year have been selected from the four major leagues of the premier league, La Liga, Serie a and Germany. The Bundesliga has actually been a bit of a stretch, with only Rahm and Ribery on the list in 2008, and the remaining seven without success. Before 2009, the situation is a little better, because the ” FIFA team of the year” is selected through an online questionnaire survey, as long as it is the FIFA website registered users, can choose to according to players when the performance of the 11 people in their own list, so the vote is also fragmented, Serie Aand the premier league at least still can compete with La Liga at that time. But after 2009, when the votes were cast by professional players, it was immediately clear that the 2009 team of the year, Serie A, was a dead heat, with the premier league (five) and La Liga (six) almost evenly split. In 2010, there were 3 finalists in Serie A, but the premier league ate duck eggs, and the Spanish league smiled proudly with 8 people. The year 2011 was the prelude of the year 2012 when La Liga dominated the arena.

In that year, Serie a failed again, and the premier league could only rely on united’s Nemanja Vidic and Wayne Rooney to retain some face, there were 9 people in La Liga. The dominance of the Spanish liga in the 2012 team of the year also reflects the fact that professional players think that Serie A has long-lost its overall competitiveness, while the influence of the premier league has further declined. It is worth mentioning that in the 2012 world’s strongest league ranking released by the international federation of football history and statistics last night, La Liga also won the title of “the first league in the world”, and the English premier league was even pushed behind by the Spanish league.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *